

MORSANI COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

COLLEGE OF NURSING

COLLEGE OF PUBLIC HEALTH

TANEJA COLLEGE OF PHARMACY



## 2022 USF Health Research Day Statistics

```
Total # of posters: 364
```

Total # of doctoral/masters/undergraduate students: 188

Total # of medical students (all years): 99

Total # of competitive categories: 29

Total # of monetary awards: 18

Total amount for all monetary awards: \$8,600



### **THANK YOU to our Sponsors and Donors!**





The Dr. Christopher P. Phelps Memorial Fund











#### THANK YOU to our Vendors!





**USF Technology Transfer Office** 











**USF Office of Clinical Research** 

**USF Faculty Honors, Prizes & Awards** 

**USF Health Core Facilities** 

**Shimberg Health Sciences Library** 







# **THANK YOU to our Judges!**

Swamy Adapa	Oiukemi Akintewe	Ponrathi Athilingam	Chighaf Bakour	Kelli Barr	Kelley Baumgartel	Parveen Bazard
Catherine Belden	Robert Bennett	Hoda Bizri	Laura Blair	Sarah Bloom	Bryan Bognar	Marie Bourgeois
Wei-Shen Chen	Chih-Chin Chou	Lilia Correa	Deborah Cragun	Krisztian Csomos	Ellen Daley	Sophie Darch
Vrushank Dave	Clare Dennison	Ashley Devenport	Amin Elamin	Ambika Eranki	Donna Ettel-Gambino	Oksana Fihurka
Lakshmi Galam	Emmanuel Ghansah	Heewon Gray	Maureen Groer	Ganesh Halade	Barbara Hansen	Richard Heller
Mark Howell	Elizabeth Hudak	Evita Jackson	Shalini Jain	Savannah Jones	Ozlem Kayisli	Harvey Kennedy
Anastasia Khawaja	Russell Kirby	Seok Hun Kim	Christopher Konig	Patricia Kruk	Ji Li	Xiaoming Liu
Matthias Majetschak	Wenbin Mao	Mark Margres	Carolina Martinez	Jennifer Marshall	John Mayfield	Daniel McSkimming
Amber Mehmood	Lynette Menezes	Hongdao Meng	Rahul Mhaskar	Jun Miao	Subhra Mohapatra	Zoe Morris
Kevin Nash	Abhijit Nirwane	Emily Norton	Olajumoke Ojeleye	Asli Ozmen	Niketa Patel	Amelia Phillips
Dick Powis	Etienne Pracht	Naveen Punchayil	Yi Qiang	Dipak Raj	Di Ren	Arunava Roy
Mini Sajan	Jason Salemi	William Sappenfield	Nathan Schilaty	Faiza Siddiqui	Gurinder Singh	Elena Suvorova
Charles Szekeres	Jean Paul Tanner	Marilena Tauro	Li-Min Ting	Radouil Tzekov	Ulla Uusitalo	Vic Velanovich
Shante Walker	Jason Wilson	Marzenna Wiranowska	a			



### **AGENDA**

TIME	EVENT	LOCATION
7:30 am	Registration, Poster Set-Up	Ballrooms
9:00 am	Welcome Remarks	Oval Theatre
9:05 am	30 <sup>th</sup> Annual Roy H. Behnke, MD Distinguished Lectureship Keynote Speaker:  Litsa Kranias, PhD  Hanna Professor and Director of Cardiovascular Biology Distinguished University Research Professor Co-Director, Cardiovascular Research Center, HLVI Department of Pharmacology & Systems Physiology University of Cincinnati, College of Medicine	Live Stream in Oval Theatre
10:30 – 12:15 pm	Poster Judging Session	Ballrooms
11:30 – 2:00 pm	Lunch	Conference Rooms
12:45 – 3:15 pm	12 <sup>th</sup> Annual Joseph Krzanowski, PhD Invited Oral Presentations	Oval Theatre
3:15 pm	Awards Ceremony	Oval Theatre
4:00 pm	Posters Removal	Ballrooms



#### **KEYNOTE SPEAKER**



#### Litsa Kranias, PhD

Hanna Professor and Director of Cardiovascular Biology Distinguished University Research Professor Co-Director, Cardiovascular Research Center, HLVI Department of Pharmacology & Systems Physiology University of Cincinnati, College of Medicine

#### **Presentation Title:**

"Calcium Cycling Circuits in Cardiac Function and Survival"